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7 Tips To Increase Your Website’s CTR

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Tips To Increase Your Website's CTR

Photo by Myriam Jessier on Unsplash

In terms of SEO, CTR is a ratio of the clicks your advertisement or Google Snippet gets to the number of views on your ad or snippet in Google SERPs.

It can be calculated via the formula,

CTR = (number of clicks / number of views) х 100

For instance, if 200 impressions are made to your Google snippet and out of them you got 15 clicks, then your CTR can be calculated as,

CTR = (15/200) x 100 = 7.5

So, the CTR will be 7.5%.

Conversions are directly proportional to the CTR. More the CTR, the better the conversion. There are many ways through which you can increase the click-through rate for your website. Let’s quickly look at some of the most important tactics.

1. Use Long-Tail Keywords

Keywords play an important role in matching the search intent of the user. If you are using long-tail keywords, you would observe a higher click-through rate and better conversions.

Tips To Increase Website's CTR

You can search for long-tail keywords using various keyword research tools like Google Keyword Planner, SEMRush, and Ahrefs. If you have a paid subscription to SEMRush, I would personally recommend it for keyword research due to the options it provides to you.

Increase Your Website's CTR

Once you have collected the keywords, use them in your titles, headers and descriptions so that users can get influenced by them and ultimately, it will increase your CTR.

2. Create Attractive Meta Titles & Meta Descriptions

These are the two most important factors when you are optimizing search engines to increase your click-through rate. Titles and descriptions are the first impressions that impact the viewers. If your titles and descriptions are accurate, you will definitely get more clicks to your snippet.

Increase Website's CTR

Make sure that the title is around 50 to 55 characters and it contains a number along with your focus keyword.

While optimizing meta descriptions, limit them to 150 characters and use your focus keyword as well. Create a sense of urgency and write a bit about the page content. Invite your users to click the snippet with your title and description.

3. Use Descriptive URLs

Page URL is also a part of the limited information that is shown on the SERPs whenever your website or any of its pages appear in the search engine results. This is what Assignment Assistance has been targeting the search engines with. A well-optimized URL can help increase your CTR.

increase website conversions

Make it as descriptive as possible so that it reflects your target page. Furthermore, try to use your focused keyword in the URL organically. It will automatically reinforce the core topic of your page.

Moreover, you can keep it as short as possible so that it looks appealing to the eye. Hence, it will get more engagements.

4. Add Structured Data

With structured data, you can create more user-friendly Google snippets. It will allow users to navigate your website in a better way according to their queries and requirements. Hence, the organic CTR will increase if you can match the concerned query or search intent of the user.

how to improve organic ctr

For instance, you can add FAQs to your page, which can be shown in the Google search results. Moreover, you can use more schema markups to increase your chances of rich snippets in the Google SERPs.

5. Create Posts With Images

You might think that the images are not shown in the web search results of the SERPs when Google is showing all the results. But you need to consider that the user also navigates to the image section in the search results. And if your website’s image appears in the search results, it can increase your click-through rate by 1.4 to 4.9 percent, depending upon the position of the image.

how to increase organic ctr

In order to optimize your image for search results, you need to add a proper name to the image and alt text. This will increase the position of the image in SERPs and ultimately result in better CTR.

6. Create Listicles To Appear In Rich Snippets

Users like to read articles and posts that are properly numbered and have a list of items to read. These are easy to understand posts and can convert greatly. Moreover, search engines also value posts with suitable headers and subheadings.

how to improve ctr

You can also add tutorials and how-to guides to your website with proper algorithms that can be shown in the answer box. It can increase your chances of appearing in the featured snippet, and users love such results, and they click it most in comparison to any other results.

7. Analyze Your Competitors

According to the SEO experts from Dissertation Assistance UK, “Along with working on your website, it is important that you have a deep insight into what your competitors are doing and their approach to increase the click-through rate.”

Look for the keywords they are targeting and analyze their meta titles and description. Compare the keyword density ratio to your page vs the high ranked page of your competitors. You can use several tools like Aherfs, Moz and SEMRush to get an in-depth report on your competitors.

how to improve website ctr

You will also need to analyze their off-page strategies so that you can improve your ranking in the SERPs. Moreover, looking into their codes can help you analyze the schema markups they are using to optimize the snippets.

Conclusion

Irrespective of the goal you want to achieve by landing a user onto your page, every website owner wants to increase their click-through rate. Whether you want your customers to purchase, sign up, or subscribe, you will always look to increase the CTR.

All you need is to analyze your website and mark the things you need to optimize. You will have to work on titles, descriptions, images, long-tail keywords, keyword density, post type, and a lot of insights in order to increase your click-through rate and your ranking in the SERPs.

I hope that this post has provided you with some quick ideas on how to increase the CTR of your website.

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Claudia Jeffrey is an Editor at Crowd Writer, where she aims to help students with their academic and professional careers. She was previously associated with the same firm as the Content Manager and SEO Expert.

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